The Safety and Reliability Journal is now published by Taylor & Francis. The Journal is indexed on Thomson Reuters and other databases. It is available in print and online.

Safety and Reliability publishes peer reviewed papers from academia and industry on the subject of safety and reliability and related fields.

Safety and Reliability will be of interest to all practitioners and researchers in safety and reliability related fields. More details of the scope, topics covered and online access here.

Members of the Society have online access to the Journal via the members Area, and will also receive a hard copy by post. Non-members can find details of how to subscribe here.

If you are interested in producing a guest edited journal please contact Nicola Stacey for more information.

Please contact the SaRS office for more information.

Editorial Board

Editorial board

Managing Editor    
Dr Jacqueline Ward MBE, CPsychol, CSci, HFSaRS, AFBPsS, The Safety and Reliability Society, Manchester, UK 

Editor-in-Chief/Special Issue Editor
Chris Harrison, MPhys, CPhys, FSaRS, RSSB, London, UK  

Production Editor 
Chris Harrison, MPhys, CPhys, FSaRS, RSSB, London, UK

Chief Safety Editor 
Alec Bounds, MA (Cantab), FSaRS, Arcadis, Cumbria, UK

Chief Reliability Editor 
Richard Denning CEng, MSc, BEng, FIMechE, FSaRS, Ministry of Defence, Bristol, UK

Associate Editors 

Dr Srinivas Sriramula, BTech, ME, PhD, CEng, MIMechE, FSaRS, University of Aberdeen, UK
Mike Sleath, FSaRS, MRAeS, Self-employed consultant, Romsey, UK 
Nicola Stacey, MSc, BSc, FSaRS, Health and Safety Executive Foresight Centre, Buxton, UK
Peter Sheppard CEng, BSc(Hons) FIET, FIRSE, FSaRS WSP, Bristol, UK 
Paul Caseley OBE, MSc, CEng, CITP, FSaRS, FIET,  FBCS, ACS CP (Safety Critical Systems) Snr., APM, Defence Science and Technology Laboratory, Fareham, UK

Useful links:

Guidance for reviewers

Guidance for authors

Editor resources